Good MorningStar

Another product review coming at ya! I’d heard that these MorningStar meal starters were pretty delish but just hadn’t gotten around to trying them out until about a week ago. I was walking about the market quite aimlessly and found myself staring at the frozen foods just hoping one of them would follow me home and cook itself on up. So while THAT didn’t happen, I decided to check out the MorningStar Chik’n Strips that proudly displayed the “Vegan” label front and center.

I warmed up the wok at home, drizzled in some olive oil and browned the strips. After they were all warm and ready to go, I added some stir fry noodles and some broccoli. Instant noms. I have to say, I was REALLY impressed with the look, taste and texture of this product. I took leftovers to work and had colleagues doing the whole “oh, so you aren’t doing that Vegan thing anymore?” and a few even “dared” to try my dish and couldn’t believe it was faux meat. Score.

While I’m not always a fan of MorningStar Farms because they just haven’t gotten with the program and ditched the eggs yet, I am a fan of this particular product. So get your wok ready and mix it on up.

Chik'n Stir Fry

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Good MorningStar

  1. Mmm looks nomz

    I used to cook these (and the “beef” ones) all the time. They are delicious. I would cook them up in some olive oil or EB and then eat them with mashed taters and corn! And with some A1 noms!

Leave a Reply

