Mango with Sticky Rice

My love for this tasty dish was born when I was living in Kanab, Utah. About once a month or so I’d make a “trip to the city” of St. George to do some shopping for items I couldn’t get in my little town. I looked forward to the gorgeous drive and to the sushi/thai goodness that awaited me at Benja.

I’d start my visit off with a Thai Iced Tea and nice bowl of edamame:

So so so good!

Next I would gorge myself with an order of avocado sushi, cucumber sushi, and then some more avocado sushi! Oh and don’t forget the miso soup!

The best way, though, was to always end the meal with their delicious mango with sticky rice. Since moving from Utah, I hadn’t had this so was over the moon to find it in the frozen section of Trader Joe’s. (They aren’t paying me to love them up, I swear, I just love them!).

So earlier this week, Kit Kat and I popped open the happy little package and prepared to nom.

Oh the excitement!

And nom we did! Here is a close up (a little late, I was excited to try!).

One of my favorites!

Once again, TJ’s didn’t let us down. The mango was sweet, the rice was sticky, and this dish was delish!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Mango with Sticky Rice

  1. ieattrees

    Yum- that looks delicious! I haven’t been to TJ’s in so long!! I must go!

    • wozzie

      If you haven’t been in awhile, I think you’ll be pleased with some of their new things! I’m addicted to their animal crackers. They come in a good sized tub and they are soooo good. I bet the little man of yours would love them. 😀

    • wozzie

      Yes, make it a field trip. You won’t be sorry. 😀

Leave a Reply

