Tofurky Pepperoni Pizza

I heard the rumors about a frozen pizza that pairs yummy Tofurky pepperoni with the even more yummy Daiya cheese. These rumors became fact as I was searching for something else entirely in the freezer cases on our weekly grocery shopping outing. I gasped, smiled, and I think maybe even clapped when I saw box on the shelf that promised to give me what I’d been missing for so long: the cheap (but tasty) frozen pizza experience.

While I was taking pictures of the box at home, Mawell decided the picture would be much better with him in it (of course).

"Hand me a slice, ma, and make mine with extra tuna."

So let me first say that this pizza did deliver on what I was hoping it would: it is indeed a cheap (but yummy) tasting frozen pizza. It will by no means take the place of the homemade pies we can make on our own. This is a nice, fast, lazy solution to a pizza craving, late night snacking, and after the bar sort of food. Having said that, it’s pretty good for what it is. The cheese does indeed melt (thank you, Daiya!) and the Tofurky is a nice pepperoni taste. My complaints, though, would be that there wasn’t enough cheese and that there was too much pepperoni (and it seemed to dry out a bit in cooking). Make no mistake, though, I’ll definitely keep on of these on hand to nosh when I just don’t feel like getting out the pizza stone.

It's not delivery, it's Tofurky.

Oh, and while I say cheap, let me make a note that at $8.99, this doesn’t equal cheap at checkout. They have 2 other varieties including a cheese only and also an italian sausage and fire roasted veggie version. I think in the future I’ll just buy cheese so I can throw on my own toppings. Overall, would I do this again? Oh yes.

Meow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

